SIHOT.KIOSK

“The Self-Check-In Terminal for Your Guests”

OVERVIEW

The SIHOT.Kiosk guides your guest through the arrival formalities at a dedicated check-in terminal. I. e. guests no longer need to contact reception but can conduct a check-in by themselves. This module offers high adaptability to the individual property: each step of the check-in procedure follows your own standard operation procedures. In addition, the user interface will be designed after your corporate identity and in line with the style of your property.

FEATURES

Step by Step

Guests access the check-in by entering their reservation number or GDS-code or by scanning the QR-code that they received with their confirmation. Usually, the first step is to complete the required personal data for the police report or just for the hotel’s own record keeping. Having confirmed the booking terms and conditions, a signature can be obtained on the touch screen. Thereafter, you can offer an upgraded room category at extra charge or go straight to the room selection. Use pictures and illustrations to help the guest choose a room, unless one has been allocated by Front Office already. You may also offer and present additional services at this stage, such as breakfast, hotel shuttle, etc.

The prepayment by credit card is automatically recorded in the SIHOT.Kiosk and settled accordingly. An invoice will be send to the guest by email.

SIHOT.Kiosk

Key Cards or Mobile Key

Once the check-in is completed in SIHOT, guests can encode a key card using the encoding machine provided at the terminal. Alternatively, an ID number can be sent to the guests’ smartphone, with which they will be able to open their room door. This mobile key feature is available when using an interface to a supporting door lock system.

ADVANTAGES

  • 24/7 check-in for your guests
  • Customisation
  • Electronic registration card
  • Mobile key feature available

SIHOT.KIOSK

„Das Check-In Terminal für Ihre Gäste“

PRODUKTINFORMATIONEN

Der SIHOT.Kiosk führt Ihre Gäste an einem Check-In Terminal sicher durch die Anreiseformalitäten, D.h. der Gast checkt sich einfach selbst ein. Das Modul ist speziell darauf ausgerichtet, auf die Besonderheiten des Hauses einzugehen: nicht nur werden die einzelnen Schritte beim Check-In nach Ihren Vorgaben zusammengestellt, die Oberfläche kann komplett an Ihre Corporate Identity und an den Stil Ihres Unternehmens angepasst werden.

Funktionen

Schritt für Schritt durch den Check-In

Der Check-In Vorgang startet mit Eingabe der Reservierungsnummer, des GDS-Codes oder auch mit Hilfe des zugesendeten QR-Codes. Danach vervollständigt der Gast die erforderlichen Daten für das Meldewesen, bestätigt die AGBs des Hotels und unterschreibt elektronisch. Danach bietet sich die Gelegenheit, dem Gast eine höhere Zimmerkategorie gegen Aufpreis anzubieten. Falls der Reservierung noch kein Zimmer zugeordnet wurde, können Sie dem Gast eine Auswahl von Zimmern inkl. Fotos und Beschreibung in der gewünschten Kategorie anbieten. Weiterhin können Sie Ihren Gästen individuelle Zusatzleistungen (Frühstück, Hotelshuttle, etc.) präsentieren.

Die Vorauszahlung per Kredit- oder EC-Karte wird im SIHOT.Kiosk automatisch verbucht und abgerechnet. Der Gast erhält eine Rechnung an die angegebene E-Mail Adresse.

Nach dem erfolgten Check-In kann sich der Gast eine Schlüsselkarte codieren. Alternativ ist es jedoch in Verbindung mit einem entsprechenden Interface und Türschließsystem auch möglich, dem Gast eine ID auf das Handy zu senden, so dass die Zimmertür mit dem Smartphone geöffnet werden kann.

SIHOT.Kiosk

Türkarten

Während des Aufenthaltes steht Ihren Gästen am Kiosk die Funktion zum Erstellen von Türkarten zur Verfügung.

VORTEILE

  • 24/7 Check-In für Ihre Gäste
  • Individuelle Anpassung
  • Elektronischer Meldeschein
  • Erweiterbar durch Mobile Key